# DOVER WEST NEIGHBOURHOOD FORUM

Monday, 20th July, 2009, at 6.30 pm Ask for: Emma Carey

The Ramada Dover, Singledge Lane, Dover, Kent, CT16 3EL

Telephone 01622 694599

Refreshments and an opportunity for informal discussions between members of the public and members of the Neighbourhood Forum will be available from 6.00pm

members of the Neighbourhood Forum will be available from 6.00pm

#### **AGENDA**

- 1. Welcome: Cllr Jenny Miles (Outgoing Vice-Chair) to invite Cllr Bryan Cope to take the Vice-Chair
  - 1a. Apologies
  - 1b. Matters arising from previous meeting
- 2. Melanie Price, Clean Kent Co-ordinator, Kent County Council
- 3. Kent Community Wardens

Paul James and Julliette West

4. Cllr Jenny Miles, Temple Ewell Parish Council

Cllr Miles will talk about the village clean up that they have recently participated in.

Discussions/Questions & Answers

The presenters will join the audience to discuss in greater depth how local people can contribute to keeping their local area clean and beautiful.

6. Summary of Evening

Brief feedback on what was discussed and the priorities identified to be taken away.

- 7. Opportunities for funding
- 8. Future Discussion Topics

What do you want to discuss? Community Suggestions.

**9**. Meeting Closed

Dates of future meetings:

Monday 26<sup>th</sup> October 2009 – Venue TBC

Monday 18<sup>th</sup> January 2010 – Venue TBC

Monday 26th April 2010 - Venue TBC

Please look out for our posters or check the DDC events calendar <a href="https://www.dover.gov.uk/communitydirectories">www.dover.gov.uk/communitydirectories</a> or KCC Website:

http://democracy.kent.gov.uk/ieListMeetings.asp?Cld=390&Year=2009

## Voting Members of the Dover West Neighbourhood Forum Area

**Chair: Cllr Jennifer Record**, Eythorne & Shepherdswell Ward, Dover District Council (Contact Details: Tel: 01303 262218. Email: cllrjenniferrecord@dover.gov.uk)

Vice Chair: Cllr Bryan Cope, Dover West Electoral Division, Kent County Council (Contact Details: Tel: 01304 206510. Email: bryan.cope@kent.gov.uk)

Parish Voting Representative: Cllr Jeff Goodsell, Whitfield Parish Council

#### **Dover Wards and Councillors**

Capel-le-Ferne ~Cllr Frederick Scales
Shepherdswell ~ Cllr Mrs Jennifer Record & Cllr David Lloyd-Jones
Lydden & Temple Ewell ~ Cllr Roger Frayne
River ~ Cllr Mrs Sue Nicholas and Cllr Andrew Richardson
Whitfield ~ Cllr Peter Lodge & Cllr Clive Meredith

### **Dover Parish Councils**

Capel-le-Ferne ~ Hougham Without ~ Shepherdswell with Coldred ~ Lydden ~ Temple Ewell ~ Alkham ~ Denton and Wootton ~ River ~ Whitfield

For further information please contact KCC Community Liaison Manager Emma Carey on 01622 694599/ 07850 924247



Parish Councils: Capel-le-Ferne, Hougham Without, Shepherdswell with Coldred, Lydden, Temple Ewell, Alkham Denton and Wootton, River, Whitfield

